Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The BBYO Ontario Board of Directors is the organization’s governing body, comprised of key Jewish philanthropists, Jewish community leaders, BBYO alumni and additional local lay leaders. Board members are committed to Jewish youth and to building future Jewish leadership, influential in our community and willing to help guide and assist the organization as it charts its course for the future. The Board of Directors’ responsibilities include determining policy, supporting fundraising efforts, approving partnerships with other agencies and establishing new organization committees and task forces.


  • Rob Tanner, Chair
  • Rochelle Ness, Vice Chair
  • Caroline Rosenberg, Secretary
  • Ken Bernknopf, Treasurer


  • Paul Bainerman
  • Joel Marans
  • Marshall Matias
  • Lisa Silver


To learn more about joining the Board of Directors, please contact Kevin Goodman, Executive Director, at 416.398.2004 ext. 4461 or

BBYO Ontario – Toronto

4588 Bathurst St #122
Toronto, ON M2R 1W6

BBYO Ontario – Vaughan

9600 Bathurst St #2104
Vaughan, ON L6A 3Z8